I am kaitco

a writer's log

Selfless, Cold and Composed Wednesday, April 20, 2011

by Ben Folds Five ~ Whatever and Ever, Amen.

I feel like I’m just going through the motions of life right now. I get up (eventually), I go to work, I sit through ten different meetings, I don’t take a lunch because I have too much work to catch up on the afford a lunch, I try to work with my team, I make lists and project plans and then I finally get to a point where I simply can’t do anymore in one day, so I go home, I write a little, I fall asleep in front of the TV or I play some game and then fall asleep in front of the TV and then I wake at 4am, crawl to my bed and go to sleep to start the process again in the morning. At least three days of every week are just like this, I fear that I may not see a change soon.

Sigh…

I wrote 320 words tonight (whispered something harsh to the woman as they passed her.). Nothing super fantastic, but considering my mood tonight, I’m glad I even got to that point. I know that I’m going to have to do some major tinkering with Dana Barrington’s character if I want her to make the final cuts in the novel, but of course, that has to be done on another day. As I’ve said earlier, there’s really time in my average day for anything too in-depth.

Sigh…