I am kaitco

a writer's log

So, a seal walked into a club… Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Filed under: Dorienne — kaitco @ 11:55 pm
Tags: , ,

…it said, “Ouch!”

I’d forgot to post yesterday since I’d had such a wonderful time with my grandmother all day and though I’ve not written anything for close to 48 hours, life is still good.

I’ve not much to say to tonight, but knowing how this off-cycle works, I know if I miss one day, it’s easy to miss another and another until I’ve gone 3 weeks without even looking at the novel, hence the rationale for a post this evening.

I suppose everyone needs a little something to remind them of all the grander things they’ve been neglecting to make way for the simpler things and I’d prefer not to get to a point, where, as my mother always says, “I’m surviving, but not thriving.”

 

Leave a Reply

