I am kaitco

a writer's log

30-Day 5K – Day Twenty-Seven Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Filed under: Dorienne,Writing — kaitco @ 11:56 pm
Tags: , , ,

I’m not entirely sure how many words I finished today; it doesn’t really matter in the long run since I’ve decided to finish this thing tonight. I’ve been making life-changing decision like this all day.

I’ve finally made up my mind and I’ve decided to go back to school and get my Master’s degree in Computer Science. I know where I’ll apply and I spent a lot of today just looking into the preqs I’ll need to just take the preqs to get into the program, which led me to my decision to start this fall with some basic math classes to give me a refresher.

While I took up through three-dimensional calculus when I was 18, I have taken a math since and, at 27, I’m far too rusty to attempt this “Discrete Math” course I’ll need to take to even start this program.

None of this means that I’ll be giving up my master dream of becoming a published author, but my Plan B has been looking a little haggard lately and if I remember correctly, I was most enthused to create when it was a joy in my life in the midst of all my studying, rather than a second full time job with no benefits.

 

Leave a Reply

