I am kaitco

a writer's log

30-Day 5K – Day Seventeen Sunday, June 17, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized,Writing — kaitco @ 11:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

When I started this process 17 days ago, the novel was 25K words thicker and I still had more than half of it to go. Tonight, I wrote 6544 words (make his way to the bathroom.) and, while I could have written more (I suppose we can always afford to write more), I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished.

I’ve said many, many times in the past, but this blog keeps me honest. It forces to remain accountable to myself as I continue this endeavour and serves as a reminder that it’s not okay to put off my writing for a day or so when this is something I intend to make a part of my livelihood. All the other things, website coding, video editing, The Sims, TV, food, sleep; these things are all secondary to my writing. And, of course, God, family, country, etc., but I think those are naturally assumed.

I’ve decided that it’s time to official note that my “send date” for this novel is now the 1st of September rather than July, since July was a crapshoot anyway and I’m always far more enlightened, more creative and feel luckier in September than I do at any other time throughout the year.

Onward for tomorrow…

 

Leave a Reply

