I am kaitco

a writer's log

30-Day 5K – Day Sixteen Saturday, June 16, 2012

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 10:13 pm
Tags: , ,

I am much better today; whether it’s from meeting a few writing goals today, writing on my shiny new laptop for the first time, my hot toddy and blanket, or just bringing the novel’s current word count to 188,256, doesn’t really matter. What matters is that I’m better overall.

This chapter is not, in any way, keeping within my word count limits for each scene. One scene was supposed to be just 600 words and ended up over 2000, but it’s the most political and the first time we get to see Xavier, so I suppose I can afford to stretch a bit here or there.

At this point, it’s really not much more than a count down to removing 68K words from this behemoth and I’m excited to not just see the light at the end of the tunnel, but can note that the light is getting brighter as I move forward.

On an separate note, in a moment of creativity, I decided to make a Firefox persona since I couldn’t find one that I liked: https://www.getpersonas.com/en-US/persona/472590. I think it suits given that the majority of what I do on this laptop is write and I just think it’s cute. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

