I am kaitco

a writer's log

The Great Nostalgiatic Sea Sunday, November 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 12:26 am

I went to church today, but I didn’t feel as good as I normally do when I leave my house of worship. I just feel so bad when I’m of the opinion that I could have preached a better sermon than the one I’d just heard. It’s not a good feeling.

The rest of the day has been spent plowing through these Urkel episodes as I swim in the sea of nostalgia. Now, that I’m on the last season, I think the show got shafted since this season was miles better than its predecessor. No use in complaining now I suppose since I’d stop watching around age 11 and helped contribute to its demise. Oh well…it’s just interesting to watch these episodes and see how much they shaped my childhood, thus shaping me into the person I am today.

 

Leave a Reply

