I am kaitco

a writer's log

Wouldn’t it be cool if… Saturday, November 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 12:24 am

I wrote a bit of Damen today, but I wrote a LOT about Anne. I was thisssssss close (true to scale) to actually moving it into it’s own Word doc, but I kept it in AwesomeNote for now. I’ve realized in the past few months that I my ideas are starting to follow a specific path.

First, I think of it by saying, “Wouldn’t it be cool if…” and then write down that idea somewhere. When I was a kid, it was on pink and purple post-its and then random slips of paper that I would find. Nowadays, I slip the idea into AwesomeNote and keep on moving. The beauty of having my ideas on my iPhone is that wherever I am, I can capture one of those “Wouldn’t it be cool if…” moments and then add onto them as I continue to review my ideas. Anne is now a behemoth of a note and it’s almost time to move it along in the progression since the next step in the path to becoming a book is moving from notepaper/app to a full MS Word doc. From there I move the million ideas into some kind of order and craft a plot from there and the rest is just a warped part of my life I’ve managed to dig for myself in the last decade.

 

Leave a Reply

