I am kaitco

a writer's log

I wrote some Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 12:23 am

I wrote more today than I have in a long while. I think, perhaps, that’s the reason I’ve been feeling so down the past few weeks. My writing seems to have stalled and I’m not sure what’s needed to kick myself into gear other than my deep disappointment with first-job, but that disenchantment leads to nothing but depression and I can’t write when I’m depressed. Not prose fiction, anyway. Maybe some long mournful poetry, but nothing that I actually plan to publish one day.

Maybe that’s what I need; just spend a day writing out lame poetry for a bit and that will bring me out of this low.

 

Leave a Reply

