I am kaitco

a writer's log

My impulse Thursday, October 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 11:39 pm

I’m thinking I’ve been far too impulsive lately, much to my detriment.

I’ve always managed to interview well; I’ll toot my own horn in stating that this is one of my gifts. Good interviewing aside, I don’t think I’ve made the proper decision in the recent days. Too much impulse coming from someone who rarely acts on impulse just does no good.

I’m not good at being impulsive and I think that’s why I’ve led a rather boring life thus far. I like being safe and comfortable, though I wonder if it’s a preference for choosing what’s easy over what’s right. The problem, which I mentioned yesterday, is that I’m really in need of a voice from heaven right now to steer me in the proper direction.

 

Leave a Reply

