I am kaitco

a writer's log

602 Sunday, October 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 11:36 pm

I didn’t go to church today, though I’ve no reason why. I just didn’t want to go and I couldn’t find the strength to make myself go. I’d even showered and readied myself, but still didn’t make it out the door.

Despite this, last night and much of this morning, I’ve sat in a brainstorm regarding Persuasion. I’ve decided to sort of “rewrite” it and modernize it at the same time. The notes are still coming so quickly that’s it’s difficult to keep them all together.

I won’t give this project a nickname yet since I’m imagining it coming after both Damen and Jill, but it’s all I can think of lately, so much so that I’d like to just to start writing it right now and see where it takes me.

 

Leave a Reply

