I am kaitco

a writer's log

Awakened at September’s end Friday, September 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 11:34 pm

It’s four days past my birthday and I’ve not got the novel as complete as I’d like to have it at this point. That’s fine though. This is what I’ve been telling myself since 5:08pm on the 26th. “That’s fine though.”

One of the agents to whom I’d planned to send my novel has now stopped accepting manuscripts for the rest of the year, but I’d ultimately planned to start sending query letters in April 2012, so “that’s fine though.”

I’m at the end of my vacation and more relaxed than I was previous to travel, but I’m still rather annoyed by the TSA and further distraught that I’ve no means of complaint as, in that matter, I’m one small ant drowning in the Atlantic as I try to voice my displeasures. That’s fine though.

I’ve recently finished Persuasion again and have been watching the film adaptation almost every night for the last week or so. I love it so dearly and I’m feeling that something must be done about this. And…that’s fine though.

 

Leave a Reply

