I am kaitco

a writer's log

Birthday Monday, September 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kaitco @ 11:30 pm

It’s my birthday. 27 years on this planet. Phew! The entire day was spent at the beach; not including sleeping in and not getting breakfast until about 1pm. Such a glorious day to be spent just sitting with my feet in the sand with only the sounds of the ocean to lull me into a perfect calm.

While I’ve not done an incredible amount of writing today, I still feel invigorated by starting another year of life. I’m vowing myself to be a better adult today than I was on the proverbial yesterday and while I know I’ll trip up quite often like I have on so many other life’s endeavours, I’m just glad I’m able to make these mistakes and correct them.

 

Leave a Reply

