I am kaitco

a writer's log

Grateful Thursday, September 8, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:27 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Much has happened with first-job in the past few days and I’ve got much to do ahead of me, but I’m still happy. I’m not smiling because it’s the end of the day and it takes quite a few muscles to smile, especially when tired, but I’m still happy. After days of earnest prayer, Grandma is well and God is good. 🙂

I wrote 711 words tonight (then dissipate before following Corey.) and studied more before I sat down to write. For the first time in this endeavour, I really didn’t want to stop at the end of Chapter 8. I’d just gone through Christ’s driving away the two devils that drove the swine into the sea and I got so wrapped up in how they called Him the Son of God that I wanted to just continued reading. I didn’t, however.

I think at this stage, when everything is relatively new, exciting and fun, I can easily inundate myself study, but find it taper in the coming weeks. I’d much rather keep a steady chapter-a-night flow going and leave myself continually wanting more than to get burned out and quit when I’ve got another 65 books to go.

I worked a lot, wrote a bit and prayed a lot today. I’m very grateful today; for the power of prayer and for the gifts God has given me.

 

Leave a Reply

