I am kaitco

a writer's log

My cheatin’ heart Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Tonight’s the first night I really feel like I’ve cheated in my writing. I know what I’ve written is not really acceptable prose and that I’ll re-write everything tomorrow, but given that I decided to just let Chapter 20 finally end with what I wrote yesterday, I had nothing with which to write this evening and dreaded the act throughout the entire day.

This whole day has felt like I’ve cheated. I’ve done nothing useful with my time; I’ve nothing to show for this entire day.

I wrote 586 words today (simply missed the only company he had) and I, at least got a tiny lead-in for how I’m going to approach some of the next few pieces of the storyline. Perhaps the day wasn’t a total loss…

 

Leave a Reply

