I am kaitco

a writer's log

Another day, another drama Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne — kaitco @ 10:54 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve had the worst day I’ve had in a long while. I keep telling myself that I should be thankful I have a job (a good job) and that things could be far, far worse, but on days like today it’s difficult to keep things in perspective.

I think one of my major problems when it comes to life in general, not just first-job, is that I manage to take on the pain of others. I see my friends in pain or strife and I feel it with them. Sometimes it is not even with people who are my friends.

What makes this even more horrible is that today started out so well. I’d had breakfast/lunch with my mother and grandmother and then went off to first-job. All seemed well in the world, but as soon as I shifted my weight into my desk chair, everything came upon me at once and fell apart simultaneously. Some days, it’s just hard to understand how so much can go so wrong so quickly for so long.

All this griping notwithstanding, I managed to write 432 words today (near his shoebox of books by black authors). Somehow, some way, I’m going to gain greater control of my life.

 

One Response to “Another day, another drama”

  1. A wise man, seeing me do as you do, commented “You feel more pain than the person you feel pained for.” His words rang true and while I was Was never able to stop feeling for others, I did get it under a bit of control. Life is a struggle, so we just have to keep doing the best we can.


Leave a Reply

