I am kaitco

a writer's log

Loosening sanity’s leash Thursday, July 14, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:58 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I didn’t want to write tonight. At all.

I was perfectly willing to allow 6 months of consistent writing go to waste out of a mix of laziness and fatigue. It’s been a looooong day.

I did, however, write 266 words (them all by myself because Xavier didn’t come) even though I had planned on writing something that explained my rationale for breaking my streak for writing 250 words each day.

I haven’t got much else to say, but I have to admit that it’s getting harder and harder to get to 250 words lately, which hurts even worse when I consider that I’d gone several days when I was way over 500 words each day.

Such is life…

 

Leave a Reply

