I am kaitco

a writer's log

Lost: Steam and Motivation Sunday, July 10, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 9:25 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I wrote a decent amount today, but I didn’t go to church. What’s worse is that I have no explanation for it; I just didn’t go. Any time I think I’ve got things back together and I’m headed on the right path, I find myself in another lull and everything important starts to lose meaning.

Again, I haven’t got much to say. I wrote 1719 words today (and she still needed a pick me up) and I’m so tired of this chapter that I could scream. I just want it to be finished, like I want Damen to be finished so I can stop thinking about it for a month.

I’d like to put up flyers for someone to contact me if they’ve found my motivation, but that act in itself requires the motivation that’s been lost. It’s going to be a long week.

 

Leave a Reply

