I am kaitco

a writer's log

Unexpected Monday, May 23, 2011

It’s that time of the month again where I’m feeling oddly blank and unsure what to do with myself. I play Rock Band for the majority of the day and plan to play a little more after I post, but I still don’t know what to do.

Of course, there are millions of things I could be doing with first-job, my writing and just general house cleaning, but I’ve been in this slothful, sinful stride these past few weeks that has made a little more difficult than usual to get motivated to do anything. Perhaps it was the Bailey’s…

Usually when I get into this fits of blankness, writing is the most difficult chore of the day and at first, it looked that way until I started to push a little to reach my 250-word goal for the day. I ended up expanding on the scene where Angel and Anthony find out that Damen bought tickets to LA without their permission and included some foreshadowing as well, which I’ve not been able to do recently since I’m still rather unsure what I’ll be doing with the rest of the novel.

I wrote 1287 words tonight (make as little noise as possible), an extraordinary feat considering how lazy I’ve been lately. I’m not entirely sure how best to spend the remainder of my night; Rock Band, writing or sleep, but I can only pray that tomorrow brings with it an aura of decisiveness and the drive to do something with myself. Right now, I’m not thriving; just surviving and one can only survive so long in this state.

 

Leave a Reply

