I am kaitco

a writer's log

Everlong Thursday, May 19, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , ,

by Foo Fighters ~ Foo Fighters: Greatest Hits/The Colour and the Shape

It occurred to me this evening that it’s taken a ridiculous amount of time for me to finish what I had called Chapter 15 and I then took a look a the content and word count of the last chapter and realized that I had enough to fill at least two long chapters if not almost 4 normal-sized ones. I’ve since broken Chapter 15 into two chapters (15 – Confessions and 16 – Dana)

Once again, I’ve not got a whole lot to say about today and since I’ve got the remainder of Frasier’s Season 3 awaiting me, I know there’s not a lot of chance that inspiration will strike for the rest of the night.

I wrote 265 words (and still remained that morning) and started Chapter 17 instead of 16. With each completed chapter, this book just grows and grows to the point that I know it’s going to get painful to cut in the end, but I’ll just worry about that moment when it comes.

 

Leave a Reply

