I am kaitco

a writer's log

Whimsy Monday, May 16, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:34 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Perhaps it’s because I’m in the middle of watching the film adaptation of Coraline, but I’m in a whimsical mood at the moment. I got some writing done, I got some work done, I played Guitar Hero, got a new disc of Frasier…and also backed into someone leaving a poor scar on my car, but that’s for another day’s worry.

Today, I wrote 311 words (you didn’t say anything about it) and though I’m feeling whimsical, I know the euphoria I’ve felt about my writing these last few days is coming to an end as I stray into darker subject matter, more notes and the end of Chapter 15. That said, I won’t be writing tonight – I’ll be too busy watching movies and Frasier – but perhaps tomorrow may yield a better outlook for the day after that.

 

Leave a Reply

