I am kaitco

a writer's log

Small blessings Saturday, May 7, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve got some unfortunate stuff to do for first-job soon; stuff I’ve been unintentionally pushing back for a while now because I really didn’t want to deal with the repercussions. I don’t like letting people go. It’s always stressful and in the end, it always pisses me off because if they just did what I told them to do, they’d still have a job and we’d all get on with their lives with no problem.

As I said, I’d been putting off one of these incidents because I knew there would be some sour faces headed my way once I did it and I’d been praying that God lead me and guide me through this because I knew it had to happen, but I didn’t think it was fair that I would have to see such a negative light from it, when I’ve really done all I could. Today, God, as He always does, answered my prayer, with just the smallest of off-hand conversations. It’s strange how just five minutes can strengthen my resolve and remind me that I really did do everything I could for this person and that all those around me could see it as well.

I wrote 648 words tonight (“Amber just has, like, image problems.” “Obviously.”), but my thoughts are now turning to the number of phone calls and texts to go out tomorrow for my ever-growing list of friends and family who are mothers. One day, someday, I hope to be among them.

 

Leave a Reply

