I am kaitco

a writer's log

Complicated Days Saturday, April 30, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

While I’m generally happy since I have my car and I’m flush with all these feelings of pride over something for which I’ve never had the need to be proud, today was simply full of fail. First-job and I…just when I think I have a handle on something, I fail…hard and to the point where I’m reluctant to even try again.

Speaking of fail, I’m considering dropping my music lessons. I’m not progressing at all right now and I’m terribly frustrated because I should be able to do more than what I can do, but nothing’s happening and while I understand that this isn’t going to come overnight, I’m not training to be a concert musician and 30 minutes of practices two or three days a week should suffice for what I’m doing. Grr! Why do I fail so hard at music?!?!?

I’m rather tired, so even though I really wanted to ramble on further about the car and the depths to which I’ve failed today, I’ll end by saying that I wrote 345 words tonight (but we can go in if you want) and that it’s getting more and more difficult to get this done, even four months into it.

 

Leave a Reply

