I am kaitco

a writer's log

iAuto Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , ,

Today, I’ve experienced the bowels of management and the ugly drama of trying to get a car. I have to say, Edmunds is just plain mean for placing the trade-in value of my car at only $367, that’s if I guessed right on it’s driveability, which I’m sure I didn’t.

Perhaps in a few days, I’ll have a nice shiny image of my new car to post. I’m already in love with it, so I hope it comes sooner rather than later.

I wrote 338 words (I’ll probably finish in the morning) and what’s interesting is that I’m getting to the point where I can just tell if I’ve reached 250 words by a quick glance at the text. Even with vast expanses of prose and disjointed dialogue, I always know where to stop.

 

One Response to “iAuto”

  1. […] I said iAuto, I bought a “new” car and tonight, I got to drive it for the first […]


Leave a Reply

