I am kaitco

a writer's log

Foggy eyes Monday, April 25, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 9:35 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve worn contacts since I was about 12 years old and will probably continue to do so since I’m afraid of the laser eye surgery and my vision is worse than legally blind without them. Every night, I reach this point where my eyes are just plain tired and I get this fog effect across my lenses where tears and mucus run across my eye each time I blink. Sometimes I get it in both eyes, but often it’s just one and is one of the more annoying aspects of my evening.

I mention this, not solely because I’m about to take down my hair and my current eye-fog is a clear indicator that I may not be up for the seven-hour ordeal of taking down braids, but also because I’ve simply run out of things to say after 100-plus days of blogging daily.

I wrote 321 words (next to the sofa where Anthony’s girls slept) and know I won’t be writing anything further tonight. At this point, I’ll be happy if I manage to get some sleep before 9 o’clock tomorrow morning.

 

Leave a Reply

