I am kaitco

a writer's log

Promotion Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne,Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve been promoted! I don’t think I’m as excited about it as I could or should be since it overall means I’ll be making a bit less money in the long run, but at least now I can move on with the next phase of my life.

I’ll have a better schedule, so I’ll have more time in the morning to play piano or do whatever else I’ll need to do with my mornings. To be honest, it’s what I wanted initially before I got so wrapped up and depressed by money and my lack of it. The best thing, honestly, is that now I won’t have such a large cloud hanging over my shoulder regarding first-job.

Anyway, I wrote just 280 words tonight (“Ms. ‘Em, I don’t be unnerstandin’ you sometimes.” “Likewise.”) which is really a miracle considering that I wanted to just go to sleep and let four months of faithful posting go to waste, but…I didn’t.

Now, however, after the busy day I’ve had, is time for sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

