I am kaitco

a writer's log

Buckbeak’s Flight Sunday, April 10, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne,Writing — kaitco @ 9:01 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

as composed by John Williams ~ Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban soundtrack

The writing didn’t bite today and since I’m confident that I’ll be playing games for the rest of the night, I figured I would just post now.

Thinking back a week earlier when I felt myself falling into a hole of depression again, I’m ashamed. Even at that moment when I started thinking of all that I had to do and how I’d never be able to finish it, I had so much to be thankful for that it frightens me that I could so easily forget it.

I’ve lived a charmed life with so many, many blessings. That I’m even capable of writing novel and strive to write a few hundred words each day is an extraordinary blessing in itself, but that I’m saved and have people who love me on top of it…sometimes, I just feel stupid for being so darn forgetful.

I wrote 336 words today (and began to draw his father from memory) and I’m not really in the mindset to write much more tonight. Tomorrow, may will bring new blessings with it and hopefully more words will be one of them.

 

Leave a Reply

