I am kaitco

a writer's log

A Cool Head Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne,Writing — kaitco @ 11:51 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Yesterday, something phenomenal happened. Absolutely nothing!

After writing and posting last night, I messed around on my new laptop, playing with different video interfaces and GUIs to see what would best fit for what I want to do. I did this until I grew tired and eventually, I fell asleep without doing anything else. No progress made on any game or drawings made or Japanese practiced or anything. What’s significant here is that I arose the next morning realizing that this nothing had happened and noted that it really was no big deal. What a great stride to make!

I doubt I’ll accomplish much tonight either, though I have to say that getting over 500 words for the first time in weeks is accomplishment enough for the evening. It was 611 words (ceased the moment he opened the door) to be exact and, though a lot of them were words that may need to get cut further down the line, I really enjoyed writing for the first time in a long while.

 

Leave a Reply

