I am kaitco

a writer's log

200 in 10 Friday, March 25, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I suppose tonight was more like 250 in 9, but the 200 and 10 just look better together.

I raced to get to my word count tonight because I totally failed this evening and almost didn’t write anything at all today. I managed 253 words (I just read another page of Phantom Tollbooth and hope she’ll be done soon.) tonight and I owe it mostly to coming to a point where I let Damen speak in first person.

I go through waves where I’m unable to write first person and then it’s all I can write. Tonight, seemed like the latter. I can’t say I’ll continue to write for the rest of the evening though. Lego Clone Wars calls and I must answer it. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

