I am kaitco

a writer's log

Save often! Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

All 275 words I wrote last night were gone within twenty minutes of writing them. I’m not as livid as I normally would be, which just goes to show how tired I am over all that’s been happening with first-job.

I’m not even sure how it happened either; I closed the laptop and then everything was gone. All the Word docs, Firefox, the explorer windows, everything. I didn’t bother trying to rewrite anything though. I knew the moment I saw that the autosave doc hadn’t auto-saved that whatever I had written was lost forever and there was no use crying over lost words.

I wrote 667 words tonight (the floor was the only thing keeping the rest of her body on the sofa) with an initial plan to write 550 (275 to cover last night and another 275 for today) and since I’m at the cusp of going into perfect detail about how Damen has had to take care of his mother through all her addictions, I’ve got this mental drive to keep pressing and writing for the remainder of the night. But, I won’t.

I’ve got Lego Clone Wars staring at me from my TV, angry that it’s been set on pause for so long that the Xbox controller turned off itself, so I know how the majority of my night will be spent. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

