I am kaitco

a writer's log

Sweet baby Rea! Sunday, February 27, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Some friends of mine welcomed their first child this evening. I’m so excited to meet her that I half want to drive up to the hospital tonight, but I can wait until morning. 🙂

I went to church today (eventually), which was good because I needed to put in a full eight hours on a day I really shouldn’t be working. I almost didn’t go at all, but knew I couldn’t pass on my first-job work another day, so I did the adult thing to do and went to church and work.

I wrote 626 words tonight (Uncle Anthony’s kids,” Britiana sighed) and I’m coming to a really great part of the novel as I close Chapter 11.

Until tomorrow…

 

Leave a Reply

