I am kaitco

a writer's log

Ice, ice…baby? Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne,Writing — kaitco @ 11:49 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I spent a half hour chipping at the half inch of ice that covered my car this morning. I spent another half hour chipping at the new layer of ice that covered my car when I was leaving from the first-job tonight. I know I’ll spend yet another half hour chipping at ice tomorrow just to get into my car. I’d move next month to a place with a garage if I wasn’t so comfortable where I am and did not hate moving almost as much as I do.

Needless to say, I’m very cold today as I have been all day, but I made there (and back again) with no real problems, so I feel blessed. I’m also blessed by getting in 713 words (flicked his middle finger at Corey and kept walking.) tonight. I was only going to do enough to get me over the 500 mark, but then I kept writing and writing and writing, even though my dinner was waiting and waiting and waiting.

I’m not sure if I’ll get anymore written today seeing as how I’m so cold and hungry, but I just like the idea of writing even though I’ve so much discomfort in one day.

Day One down…27 to go.

 

Leave a Reply

