I am kaitco

a writer's log

634 Saturday, January 29, 2011

Filed under: Music,Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , ,

I couldn’t think of a decent post title, so I’ve decided to use my word count for the day (Damen sighed again and tried to return to his play).

I’ll have to make this quick since I decided that I wanted to be over 500 words today when I was at 488, but then found I didn’t want to stop writing.

I’ve had a fun idea that’s got procrastination written all over it: Creating playlists that tell the story of my projects. So, Pete Yorn’s “Ever Fall in Love” would be a perfect fit for Damen as well as “The Weakness in Me” by Joan Armatrading. But, to keep this from becoming the project that overtakes my real project, I think I’ll leave the playlist creation as part of my many rewards for completing the novel.

That said, I’ve got off to a good start with Chapter 10. Yay! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

