I am kaitco

a writer's log

Bored. Sunday, January 23, 2011

Filed under: Dorienne — kaitco @ 11:56 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m bored. I can’t deny this and what’s shameful is that anyone who could call herself a writer should never be bored.

I’ve got so much to write, to draw, to play, but I don’t want to do any of it. It’s moments like these when I just want a change in my life, but because I’m not in a position to take a big risk and make any grand changes, I’m just stuck. Needless to say, I didn’t get any writing done today.

I could blame the fact that I didn’t get to sleep this morning until about 8:30 in the morning, thus missing church by at least an hour and not really rising from the bed until about 4pm. I have so much to do for both first-job and second, but all I can really drive myself to do is trying to play Final Fantasy VIII on my PlayStation since I’m too cold to go downstairs and play something decent on Xbox, Wii or PS2. I was playing the sims up until 20 minutes ago, but even that has failed to hold my attention.

Every time I think about Damen, I cringe a little knowing that there is so much work to be done, but I just can’t get motivated. I need something to thrill me or just shake me out of these doldrums, but there’s so little in my life right to offer any extreme change, all I want to do is sleep, though I’m not tired…since I’ve only been awake since 4pm. I’m already tired of FF8 and I’ve not even started to really play it yet.

I don’t remember being this tired and slothful when I was younger. I want to do something, anything, but I just feel so…blargh….ata;thaei;pghaa4ir…

 

Leave a Reply

