I am kaitco

a writer's log

Perhaps, it’s time Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Filed under: Writing — kaitco @ 11:59 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again and again: This blog keeps me honest.

I actually turn off the sims and “Seinfeld” so that I can take a moment and write even a little bit and take a pic for my Project 365. I can’t remember a time when I’ve ever been able to accomplish this feat.

A part of me wishes to update in the mornings, but the necessity seems lost in the morning. The desire that I must get this done before midnight, is completely washed out if I update in the morning and thus my initiative to ensure that I write every night.

Anyway, I’m so close to the end of Chapter 8 that I can taste it…and it tastes good. Perhaps it’s time I finished this chapter and even finished this novel. It may not won’t happen tonight, but perhaps, it’s time to get in high gear.

Edit: I got through 236 words before midnight tonight and I’m four pages ’til the end of Chapter 8. Perhaps, I really will finish this chapter tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

