I am kaitco

a writer's log

Simming vs. Writing Monday, January 10, 2011

Filed under: The Sims — kaitco @ 11:42 pm
Tags: ,

Any time I have a long expanse of time on my hands, I have to make a conscious decision on how I’m going to spend it. Often, however, this time falls into one of two categories: writing and simming. Today, like many days before it, was a day where I chose the sims.

So, while I can’t say I’ve done anything significant in regards to my literary aspirations, I have created a simified version of myself.

Meet Dorienne Duplex, created to ease sims into their duplex homes.

It’s far easier to have a random sim to have others move into duplex-type homes and I figured that I would be the best candidate for the job. She’s not truly a spitting image of me since her bottom isn’t big enough and her eyes are too dark, but I like her nonetheless.

I haven’t had a lot of things to smile about in the past few days and, if Dorienne Duplex can make me grin just for a moment…then so be it.

 

One Response to “Simming vs. Writing”

  1. Georgia Says:

    Hey! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.

    Does building a well-established blog such as yours take a
    massive amount work? I am completely new to writing a
    blog but I do write in my diary every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!


Leave a Reply

